Orion District Leadership

Contact Us

Position Name (click name to email)
District Chair Doug Strain
District Vice-Chairs Kagan Bosworth
Marshall Brown
Bruce Hillegeist
David McIver
District Commissioner Bobby Ausmus
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner James Trent
     Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Kenneth Berntsen
District Executive Gregory Liberty

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Jim Woods
Activities Chair Ray Duerer
     Bobcat Day / Rocket Day Chair Melissa Spears
     Day Camp Director Adam Chojnacki
     District Dinner Chair Debbie Okopinski
     Merit Badge University Chair Melissa Spears
     Pushmobile Chair Chris Simonton
Advancement Chair Joe Okopinski
Camping Chair Ray Duerer
Enterprise Risk Management Chair Patrick Martin
OA Chapter Adviser Jim Jolly
Scouting for Food Chair David Dunbar
Training Chair Tony Harrison
Webmaster Doug Strain

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Lynda Worlow
Lion Guide for Orion District Luis Torres
Webelos to Scout Transition Kenneth Berntsen

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair Darwin Juvinall
Friends of Scouting Chair Darwin Juvinall
Popcorn Chair Carol Bland
Scout Fair Chair Karolyn Willis
William Harris


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon